fbpx

Sampha Shares 2024 North American Tour Dates

Following the release of his soulful and experimental album Lahai earlier this year, British singer-songwriter Sampha has announced a North American tour for 2024 to celebrate.

Sampha‘s latest album, Lahai, named after his grandfather, has garnered critical acclaim for its hopeful outlook and innovative new sound. The tour is set to commence with a performance at the Ceremonia Festival in Mexico City on March 23rd. Sampha will then journey across North America, visiting cities like Miami, Nashville, Boston, Denver, Seattle, and Vancouver. Tickets for the shows are available for pre-sale and general purchase at sampha.com.

Sampha 2024 Tour Dates

Fri, March 23 – Mexico City, MX @ Ceremonia Festival
Mon, March 26 – Miami, FL @ Miami Beach Bandshell
Wed, March 28 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Thu, March 29 – Nashville, TN @ Brooklyn Bowl
Fri, March 30 – Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel
Mon, April 2 – Boston, MA @ Roadrunner
Wed, April 4 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
Thu, April 5 – Madison, WI @ Majestic
Fri, April 6 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Sun, April 8 – Denver, CO @ Summit
Mon, April 9 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Complex
Tue, April 10 – Boise, ID @ Treefort Music Hall
Thu, April 12 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Fri, April 13 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox at Market
Sat, April 14 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre

Alongside the tour announcement, Sampha has released a music video for his track “Can’t Go Back,” from Lahai. The video, directed by Saad Moosajee (Lil Nas X, Joji), features Sampha metaphorically navigating through nature and time. In his own words, Sampha describes the song as a reflection on self-forgiveness and recognizing personal boundaries. “It’s not always too late. It’s just as important to slow down and recognise I have boundaries and a bandwidth,” expresses Sampha.

Watch Sampha “Can’t Go Back” music video below

For more information on Sampha, order your copy of Lahai, or to get tickets to the upcoming tour dates, visit sampha.com.

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Featured:

No posts were found for provided query parameters.

0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x