Katelyn Tarver Announces Sophomore Album “Quitter”

Los Angeles-based singer-songwriter, Katelyn Tarver, has announced her eagerly awaited sophomore album, “Quitter,” set to be released on February 9th, 2024, via Nettwerk.

For Quitter, Katelyn Tarver teamed up with several esteemed figures in the industry, including co-writer Delacey (Halsey, Demi Lovato), Grammy-nominated songwriter/producer Scott Effman (JP Saxe, Kelly Clarkson), as well as producer Chad Copelin (LANY, Sasha Sloan). The title track, co-written with Adam Yaron (Maddie Zahm, Alexander Stewart), offers listeners a deep dive into Tarver‘s signature style, blending existential contemplations with catchy hooks.

“‘Quitter’ is about wanting to stop living for other people’s expectations of me… It’s about tapping into the freedom that comes with saying, ‘I don’t have to abide by any of those old rules. I can make the rules up myself,” expressed Tarver, reflecting on her new single.

Listen to Katelyn Tarver’s “Quitter” below

Quitter portrays Tarver‘s journey through her early 30s, addressing challenges like imposter syndrome, the anxiety of perfectionism, and the tension between seeking acceptance or someone’s truth. With this release, she creates an environment for fans to engage in deep self-reflection, nudging them towards a more open-minded perspective on life’s journey, all while delivering catchy indie-pop hooks.

Her recent singles, such as “Ignorance Is Bliss,” “Parallel Universe,” “Cinematic,” and “Starting To Scare Me,” have already made waves. Each track from this collection showcases Tarver‘s ability to voice relatable sentiments, whether it’s navigating life’s uncertainties or exploring missed opportunities.

Quitter Tracklist

  1. Quitter
  2. What Makes A Life Good
  3. Starting to Scare Me
  4. Ignorance Is Bliss
  5. Parallel Universe
  6. Japanese Cafe
  7. Cinematic
  8. Revisionist History
  9. Just A Person
  10. Friend Like You
  11. One Without The Other

For more information on Katelyn Tarver, to pre-order your copy of Quitter, or to get tickets to any upcoming tour dates, you can visit her website here.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

No posts were found for provided query parameters.

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x