49th & Main Announce “B.O.A.T.S.” & Share New Single “Icy”

Irish indie-pop duo 49th & Main has announced their new mixtape, B.O.A.T.S., out June 30th, 2023, via Counter Records. In addition to the announcement, the pair share their latest single “Icy”.

The newly-announced mixtape follows their successful EP Must Be Nice from 2022, which helped establish them as one of Ireland’s hottest acts, garnering millions of streams and gaining significant support from press and radio in the UK.

B.O.A.T.S. marks a new era for 49th & Main and features their recent singles “Crash and Burn” and “Said Nothing,” a duet with rising pop artist SKYLAR. The duo has also unveiled their new single, “Icy,” a catchy, Summery, track that perfectly embody the essence of 49th & Main. Speaking about “Icy,” 49th & Main explained that it explores the dynamics of relationships, “Icy is about how sometimes relationships can feel like the other person has been cold, but reality it’s just external factors and the inability to know fully someone else’s perspective”.

Listen to 49th & Main’s “Icy” below

Describing the concept behind B.O.A.T.S., the duo shared that it stands for “Based on a true story,” representing their journey and experiences in the industry. “The idea behind the title is to represent the two of us in an ‘alien’ environment. It encompasses how we’re feeling in this industry at this stage, still wrestling with the idea that we belong here and are meant to feel at home beside other great artists on rosters & festival line ups etc. The record itself is classic 49th & Main, genres all over the place but designed to soundtrack the best times of your life,” explains the duo.

Originating from Kilkenny, Ireland, 49th & Main has achieved remarkable success, selling out every headline show they’ve performed, accumulating over 60 million streams, and being featured as cover stars for Spotify’s RADAR and Apple Music’s Up Next. They recently played at London’s legendary Printworks and had a successful show at Brighton’s The Great Escape.

As something that has been an important part of the 49th & Main journey, the band are also urging anyone to donate blood where possible, visit redcrossblood.org for more details.

B.O.A.T.S. Tracklist

  1. Crash and Burn
  2. Anything Less
  3. Waster
  4. Said Nothing (Feat. SKYLAR)
  5. Call Me Back
  6. Habits II
  7. Mangos
  8. Icy
  9. Lovin You

The mixtape B.O.A.T.S. will be released on June 30th through Counter Records, and the single “Icy” is available now.

For more information on 49th & Main, visit their website here.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

No posts were found for provided query parameters.

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x