Honey Revenge Announce Debut Album, “Retrovision”

Pop-rock duo Honey Revenge has announced the release of their debut album, Retrovision, set to drop on June 23rd, 2023, via Thriller Records. The album is said to explore themes of duality, control, and relationships, with lyrics that reflect the band’s own experiences and emotions.

“It touches on an internal struggle with control and relationships. I put a lot of myself into the people I care about and just as much as I get my energy and drive from them, they can also suck the life out of me,” says the band about Retrovision.

The album’s lead single, “Airhead,” is described as a self-sabotage anthem that addresses impulsive decision-making despite knowing the consequences. The track is characterized by high-energy and a hint of angst, with infectious melodies that are sure to captivate fans and new listeners alike.

“”It’s a self sabotage anthem. We all make decisions we know are bad for us. This song touches down on my impulsive thinking and actions despite being aware of the outcomes that await. It’s a lighthearted take on self depreciation,” says the band about the new track.

Listen to Honey Revenge’s “Airhead” below

Honey Revenge has gained a strong following within the DIY community, with their music featured on Spotify’s “Fresh Finds” and Apple Music’s “New In Rock.” The band has also collaborated with notable producers such as Josh Strock (Ice Nine Kills, Motionless In White), Zach Jones (Crown The Empire, Novo Twins), and Kris Crummett (Dance Gavin Dance, Knuckle Puck).

In addition to their album release, Honey Revenge will be embarking on a spring tour, alongside label mates The Home Team and Broadside, with tickets now available here. The tour will start with a sold-out show in Salt Lake City, UT, before visiting Chicago, New York, Atlanta, Austin, Los Angeles, and conclude with a show on April 29th, 2023, in Portland, OR.

The band has also been added to Loveless‘ World Tour 2023 from June 5th to 23rd, with tickets also available here.

Retrovision Track List

  1. Airhead
  2. Seeing Negative (Disappointment)
  3. Are You Impressed?
  4. Favorite Song
  5. Habitual
  6. Rerun
  7. Fight Or Flight
  8. Murphy’s Law
  9. Sensitive
  10. Scapegoat
  11. Worst Apology
  12. Distracted

Fans can pre-order Retrovision starting March 24th, 2023, from Thriller Records here.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

No posts were found for provided query parameters.

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x