Overmono Announce Debut Album, “Good Lies”

Electronic UK duo Overmono has confirmed the release of their debut album Good Lies, out May 12th 2023 via XL Recordings.

Good Lies spans twelve tracks and includes previously released singles “So U Kno” and “Walk Thru Water”. Offering another glimpse into the forthcoming release, Overmono has also shared a video for their track “Is U” which samples Tirzah’s “Gladly”. The video was shot and directed by long-time collaborator Rollo Jackson (Hot Chip, Real Lies) and due out soon.

Listen to Overmono’s “Is U” below

Overmono – “Is U” (Official Audio)

“Good Lies” Album Tracklist

  1. Feelings Plain
  2. Arla Fearn
  3. Good Lies
  4. Walk Thru Water
  5. Cold Blooded
  6. Skulled
  7. Sugarushhh
  8. Calon
  9. Is U
  10. Vermonly
  11. So U Kno
  12. Calling Out

In conjunction to the album release, Overmono is also set to tour the US, Australia, and New Zealand in 2013 with a series of headline dates as well as a performance at Coachella. “Across the last two years, we’ve spent so much time on the road, making music whenever we could,” Overmono said. “Moving around all the time was always really inspiring and got us experimenting a lot and having fun with how we created chords or chopped and pitched vocals. This album is really a letter of love to the journey so far and marks where we want to take things.”

You can pre-order or pre-save Good Lies by visiting their website here.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

No posts were found for provided query parameters.

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x