Kelela Shares “Contact” Music Video

Taken from her upcoming album Raven, out February 10th, 2023, via Warp Records, Kelela has shared the music video for new single “Contact”.

Directed by Director Pumps, “Contact” follows Kelela preparing for a night out, as viewers see her continuously change outfits, invite friends over, and dance into the night. “We’re takin’ a ride, 405 through the West Side, we’re party to party, it’s late but we’re wide awake. The bass in my body, I’m sinkin’, it’s so wide, and time is surreal, now I’m floating in outer space. Rollin’ up, we bring in the light, it might just render you blind. We’re workin’ hard every day, don’t need your help, I can pay”, sings Kelela.

“It’s a soundtrack for pre-gaming. It’s also the interior club experience, the heat that envelops you when you walk into a packed rave. All this culminates in a very naughty, psychedelic moment in the back of the club with a lover”, shares Kelela via a press release.

Watch Kelela’s “Contact” below

Kelela – Contact (Official Music Video)

Raven follows the 2017 debut album Take Me Apart, and will include 15 tracks.

Kelela’s Raven Tracklist

1. “Washed Away”
2. “Happy Ending”
3. “Let It Go”
4. “On the Run”
5. “Missed Call”
6. “Closure”
7. “Contact”
8. “Fooley”
9. “Holier”
10. “Raven”
11. “Bruises”
12. “Sorbet”
13. “Divorce”
14. “Enough for Love”
15. “Far Away”

You can pre-order or pre-save Raven by visiting Kelela’s website here.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

No posts were found for provided query parameters.

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x